>Sometimes<

Its just about those times

When I’d want wings of mine

that’d take me up and high

Help me to fly.

Those times when I’d want to shout

Drain my lungs out

In anger, in pain, when I’d fought

Give me calm, make me relax.

Those times I’d disappear

in some places unknown, far

Wander off without fear

My thoughts get a voice.

In those times I want to smile

From heart, that shelters pain

Grief, it holds inside, I want to finish

I am desperate for that time

I could be me for once.

No being pretentious.

Just what I want, who I’d want to be.

Just those times, sometimes.

Leave a Reply

