Twine

Life feels entangled
No strings attached I wanted to keep
You happen to happen to me
All promises to self became so weak
I ran to the very thought
Of you leading me
All happiness so real, emotions so true
Every word of you did I believe
Twine
We’re tangled, tied
To each other, it felt so right
Every stroke, you stroked got me hooked
To your mesmerizing sight
The days so gloomy all shadow-filled
Life’s at a stop, standing still
Your breaths on me still breathing me, divine
You and me still knotted, entangled, twine
Oh, how, I wish those days be blurred
When we fought, each other we made to suffer
And it’d rain on us to still derive
We’re knotted, tangled, twined for life.

Leave a Reply

