Twilight.

Amidst the demons rising high
There comes a ray to my rescue
Shining light on me high
You came to me as twilight.
When the daylight began to fade
And the darkness came up the sky
You shone on me through and through
Like a never ending twilight.
I begin to force shut my eyes
And not knowing where it’d take me to
You gave me the reason to open up and notice
The little happiness that’d stopped by.
Although the light would fade,
The light would go
What would remain
would be the love we own,
and oft would darkness surround us
Oft, we’d feel heartbroken and deprived
But what would always remain is,
We’ll meet always by twilight.

Leave a Reply

