The Missing Link #TheBespectacledOutlook

There was an uncontrollable urge
To cry myself out
To the times lost, the times that changed
The day seemed strange to me
Time stopped
I found it hard to breathe
So lost in the moment
I could not exactly see
Amidst the teary and foggy eyes
It was you who’d come back to me.
Yes the roads seem strange
It was you who chose to walk away
Deserted, had you left me
In the lost island of love
Its lost, I do not wish to walk there
Because the last time I walked, I’d walked alone
Despite of the promises, fake, you promised me
I dread the roads, beautiful they’d once seemed.
You step closer once more
I’ve lost my heart to you yet again
Its your eyes, your lips
Everything you seems so mesmerising to me
But I have to stop-
Stop you to come near
Stop myself from believing in you
Stop my heart from beating
Stop me to yet again say- I do.
Though the thorns of ‘our love’ still pierced through my heart
My heart, which till date awaits a new start
I am pushing myself forward to strive for a new dawn
As I crush the memories one by one down my feet
I prepare myself for a better tomorrow.

PHOTOGRAPH COURTESY: HIMANKUR KHARBANDA

3 thoughts on “The Missing Link #TheBespectacledOutlook

  1. Have you ever considered publishing an ebook or guest authoring on other blogs?
    I have a blog based upon on the same ideas you discuss and would really like
    to have you share some stories/information. I know my subscribers would
    value your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e mail.

Leave a Reply

