Let’s walk

Let’s walk
Beneath the starry lights
Where we won’t be judged
If we hold each other tight
And we kiss blatantly
Let’s not care
what the world thinks of us
For you and me define love
Love of a different kind
We might not be together
You might not see me more often
Neither does me see you
But I know what you feel
And I feel that too
We’re divided by definitions
Parted by the societal views
Its the laws of the people
Tying us up by boundaries
But what we’ve had all this while
Its true
Cannot be defined
Cannot be judged
Cannot be classified
Its definition.
It exists. In us.
Its what defines us.
Its what has been true all this while
And it defined us.
It defined you and me.

Leave a Reply

