M1

IMG_1569.JPG

I see myself shifting
Something in me,
Dragging me to the corner
The same corner where you sat
Time and again
Over the past few weeks.

Your smell doesn’t linger
In that space,
In that place,
Anymore
Though I see your silhouette
Smiling at me, teasing
Mischievously, everyday.

I’m not sad-
Just in my own space, I feel
Where fear seems to take over me,
More times than it used to
Though it isn’t as overpowering
As everyone around me made me believe.

I still see the scenes
Of me yelling at your corner’s inconvenience
Day after day
And can now only smile.

 

We made memories in the most awkward of spaces.

Leave a Reply

